2012 Annual Meeting: Kerkeslager and Tukey Join HTTV Board

HomeTowne Television held its Annual Board of Trustees Meeting at Kent Place School in Summit on April 29th. Trustees, Officers and Executive Committee members were nominated and approved for the year 2012-2013. Board member Chase Newhart photographed the trustees in historic Mabie House: Sitting L - R: John Serruto, Fred Honold, Dan Baer, Paula Mooney, John Crosby, Roger Smith; Standing L – R: Emi Havas, Dawn Moriarity, Monica Vir, Hill Rose, Janet Parmelee, Rick Wolffe, Paul Carniol, David Mozes, Joe Amatucci (partially obscured), Jim Kellogg, Hank Somerville, Miles MacMahon, Bill Rosen, Woody Kerkeslager, Paul Tukey, Jesse Patterson (Station Manager). Not in photo: Jack Anderson, Bob Davies, Fran Franklin, Mike Helmer, Frank Macioce, Tom McDermott, Carlyle Newell, Chase Newhart, Henry Ogden, Marybeth Robb, Kassandra Romas, Bob Sheehan.

Ellwood “Woody” Kerkeslager and Paul A. Tukey were newly elected to the Board of Trustees of HomeTowne Television at the local access station’s Annual Meeting held at Kent Place School in Summit on April 29th .

Mr. Kerkeslager’s career includes leadership positions with Bell Labs and AT&T; volunteer efforts at the local, regional and national level; and civic positions including a stint as Mayor of Madison. He is currently CEO of Information Futures, LLC.

Mr. Tukey, a Summit resident, holds a doctorate in statistics and data analysis. He recently retired from the Research Division of Telcordia Technologies after previously serving at Bell Labs and Bellcore. He has extensive experience in website design and development.

In addition to the full Board of Trustees, a slate of Officers and Executive Committee members were nominated and approved for the year 2012-2013. The full Board of Trustees consists of Joe Amatucci, Jack Anderson (Treasurer), Dan Baer (Executive Vice President for Community Relations), Paul Carniol, John Crosby, Bob Davies (Secretary), Fran Franklin, Emi Havas (Vice President for Special Gifts), Mike Helmer, Fred Honold (President), Jim Kellogg, Woody Kerkeslager, Frank Macioce (Executive Vice President for Governance & Policy), Miles MacMahon (Parliamentarian), Tom McDermott, Paula Mooney (Executive Vice President for Marketing), Dawn Moriarity, David Mozes, Carlyle Newell (Vice President for Special Gifts), Chase Newhart, Henry Ogden (Vice President for Community), Janet Parmelee (Vice President for Planning), Marybeth Robb (Vice President of News Professionalism), Kassandra Romas, Hill Rose, Bill Rosen, John Serruto (Executive Vice President for Programs & Productions), Bob Sheehan, Roger Smith (Executive Vice President for Membership & Media), Hank Somerville, Paul Tukey (Vice President for Technology), Monica Vir and Rick Wolffe (Vice President for Strategy). The Executive Committee consists of Dan Baer, Fred Honold, Frank Macioce, Paula Mooney, John Serruto and Roger Smith.

For over 30 years, HomeTowne TV has pursued its mission of showcasing the people, events and issues important to our area. HTTV is broadcast to 30 towns in Union, Essex, Morris and Somerset Counties via Verizon channel 33 and Comcast channel 36. In addition, HTTV’s programs are streamed over its website, www.HomeTowneTV.org. Visit the website for more information and program listings.