The HomeTowne Television membership campaign for the coming year is described by Membership Co-Chair Roger Smith (left) and HomeTowne TV President Fred Honold. To become a member of HomeTowne TV, click here.

2012 Annual Meeting: Kerkeslager and Tukey Join HTTV Board

HomeTowne Television held its Annual Board of Trustees Meeting at Kent Place School in Summit on April 29th. Trustees, Officers and Executive Committee members were nominated and approved for the year 2012-2013.


The Christmas Spirit inspired Oklahoma’s Bob Waldrop to watch HomeTowne TV. (Photo courtesy of Bob Waldrop.)


Kathleen DiChiara, CEO of the Community Foodbank of New Jersey, receives HomeTowne TV’s Community Service Award from HTTV President Fred Honold at HTTV’s annual holiday party at the Beacon Hill Club on December 8, 2011. (Photo by Chase Newhart)


HTTV Board of Trustees with (standing) President Fred Honold and Executive Vice President Paula Mooney

HomeTowne Television launched its 2012 Membership Campaign at a mid-September meeting of the Board of Trustees at the Reeves-Reed Arboretum in Summit.

HTTV is a non-profit local access channel that relies on membership contributions and grants for a significant amount of its funding. HTTV broadcasts via Verizon channel 33 and Comcast channel 36 to Summit, Millburn/Short Hills, Berkeley Heights, New Providence, Springfield, Bernards Township, Chatham Borough, Chatham Township, Cranford, East Hanover, Florham Park, Hillside, Kenilworth, Livingston, Long Hill, Madison, Maplewood, Mendham Borough, Mendham Township, Morristown, Morris Plains, Mountainside, Plainfield, Roselle Park, Scotch Plains, South Orange, Warren, Westfield, West Orange and Union.

HTTV President Fred Honold underscored the importance of the new membership campaign, “HomeTowne Television invests all membership contributions directly back into our studio for the benefit of all local viewers. We continually look to showcase the events, people and organizations that make a difference in the lives of our families, friends and neighbors.”

Membership Co-Chair Roger Smith added, “Now it is easier than ever to support HTTV. Members can make their contributions online as well as by traditional mail. At our website click the Membership link on the left. The Membership page offers a button and instructions for contributing with a credit card via PayPal, as well as a printable mail-in form for those who prefer to contribute by check. Alternatively, you can call the station at 908-277-6310 and request that a membership packet be mailed to you.”

Smith continued, “We are also happy to accept matching gifts from companies which employ our members. Members just need to fill out the necessary matching gift forms obtainable from their employers and send them with their contributions.”

HomeTowne TV has created several levels of giving: Individual - $35; Family - $50; Crew - $100; Producer - $250; Director - $500; Celebrity - $1,000; Star - $2,500; and Angel - $5,000. However, contributions of any amount are welcome.


HomeTowne Board of Directors, Spring 2011

HomeTowne Television held its Annual Board of Trustees Meeting at Oak Knoll School of the Holy Child in Summit on June 4th. Trustees, Officers and Executive Committee members were nominated and approved for the year 2011-2012. Board member Chase Newhart photographed the trustees on the main staircase of historic Grace Hall: Sitting L-R: Roger Smith, Jim Kellogg; First Step L-R: Miles MacMahon, John Crosby; Second Step L-R: Jesse Patterson (Station Manager), Janet Parmelee; Third Step L-R: Joe Amatucci, Fran Franklin, Paula Mooney; Fourth Step: Patti Richards; Fifth Step L-R: Dan Baer, Bob Davies; Sixth Step L-R: Marybeth Robb, Monica Vir; Seventh Step: Frank Macioce; Eighth Step L-R: John Serruto, Dawn Moriarity, Carlyle Newell; Ninth Step L-R: Jack Anderson, Bill Rosen; Tenth Step L-R: Rick Wolffe, Fred Honold. (Not in photo: Paul Carniol, Emi Havas, Mike Helmer, Tom McDermott, David Mozes, Chase Newhart, Henry Ogden, Kassandra Romas, Hill Rose, Bob Sheehan, Hank Somerville.)

Planning for the Upcoming Season

HTTV Exec Board

The Executive Board of HTTV met this summer to plan future programs and fundraising efforts for the station. Left to right: Fred Honold, President, Frank Macioce, EVP Governance & Policy, Paula Mooney, EVP Marketing, Dan Baer, EVP Community Relations, John Serruto, EVP Programming.


Jack Cooper

Jack Cooper is “Puttin’ on the Ritz” after receiving a top hat and cane from HomeTowne TV’s fashionable red-gloved hostess Ana while Paula Mooney and Fred Honold look on. Mr. Cooper was the recipient of HomeTowne TV’s Community Service Award at HTTV’s annual holiday party at Baltusrol Golf Club on December 9, 2010. (Photo by Chase Newhart)


“Puttin’ on the Ritz” was the theme of HomeTowne Television’s annual holiday party held at the Baltusrol Golf Club on December 9th 2010. And no one was classier than special guest, John W. “Jack Cooper” who was honored with HTTV’s Fred Honold Community Service Award.

A guide for Kids and the Internet Safety from Millburn Police Department.

HomeTowne Television received a 2010 - 2011 grant from the Junior League Of Summit to do a program series about protecting our children on the Internet. The 2nd program of this series hosted Detective de la Fuente from the Millburn Police Department for a thirty minute interview. To supplement the show the Millburn Pollice Department have also graciously supplied this handbook for parents. Click here to download the handbook.

2010 - 2011 Board Of Trustees assembled at the 2010 Annual Meeting.

HomeTowne Television held its Annual Board of Trustees Meeting in Lile Hall at Christ Church in Summit on June 5, 2010.

Syndicate content